bello, la bontà di biscotti

Double Chocolate
Gingerbread
Cinnamon Walnut
Lemon

So many to choose from!

Pistachio Cherry
Cornmeal with Cranberries & White Chocolate
Almond
Chocolate Hazelnut

How do you decide?!

White Chocolate Dipped Lemon-Almond
Almond & Raisin
Peanut Butter & Chocolate


The world’s my oyster … when that world’s biscotti!

I volunteered to bake for the Republican Women of Prescott’s holiday sale. I didn’t need to be roped in either, I truly didn’t! I loooove to cook and bake, indeed even seriously considered culinary school way back when.

Believe it or not, I’ve never baked biscotti. I very rarely even eat one. Biscotti just never quite made that blip on my radar screen.

Until about five years ago.

My son shares my love of baking. One Christmas — or was it Mother’s Day? — he gifted me with a tin of homemade biscotti. They were delish.

Those biscotti planted a seed. Anise seed perhaps? There’s anise biscotti ya know ;).

I thought at the time: “I’ve never done biscotti. Someday I’m gonna try that. It’ll be fun.”

Someday est arrivé!

Coconut Walnut
White Chocolate Macadamia
Candied Fruit
Cardamom
Citrus & Almond

Lordy, how vast and wide be the sea of biscotti!

I’ve got a little time to sift through the enormous array of options …

Banana Rum
Butterscotch
Pistachio Fig
Ginger & Pistachio
Bacon & Chocolate Chip

Yep, there’s truly a bacon biscotti!

Barf in my book. Then again, I’m not in that “everything tastes better with bacon” camp either.

Whatever biscotti I finally do pick for Saturday’s sale, I know it’ll be fantastic, thanks be to a discerning eye, patience and aptitude for research and identifying stellar recipes.

Maple Walnut
Apple Caramel
Traditional Italian

Bello, la bontà di biscotti! … beautiful, the bounty of biscotti!

Talk to Me

